Poem · poetry · Uncategorized

Two worlds.

tumbl5

(image credits_tumblr)

I am stranded between the two worlds.
by the thread tugging hard at one and,
pushing me to another.
The shift between isn’t easy.
For wandering in too long in either,
will make one lost.

The strife in this real one,
Is too hard to bear.
So I rush with all my power,
to strive for the other.
Which comes as a children’s dream.
And I fall in the deep slumber,
on a lullabies tune.

My dreams are alive in this one
for I dream in another.
As who knows mine also,
would have been smothered like the others.

2 thoughts on “Two worlds.

Leave a Reply

