I met him on a train
I am sure there wasn’t any rain
But seeing him my heart thundered
And I Wondered
Will I rise or will I fall
In to the depths of those pretty dimples
From now on I will try to keep it really simple
We met and talked,
We walked and talked.
We talked at home
We talked on phone.
We talked so much
Because we felt alone.
Coming back to that train,
When we met
His eyes shone.
Words like honey
Enchanted me slowly.
Fictional love entranced me
In to the same kind
I made an entry.
And again we talked of fables old,
Of novels, poems and tales told.
The talks were all that we had,
I know its not an ongoing fad.
He cried,
And I cried.
He tried
And I tried d.
We both became tired.
The thought of ‘us’ became fired.

It was my love
And not his
This was the thing
That I did miss.

Leave a comment

Trending